## **Fulton County- Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting Minutes**

Fulton County Board Offices, 257 W. Lincoln, Lewistown, Illinois 61542

Phone 309-547-0901 E-mail: zoning@fultonco.org

Committee: Zoning Board of Appeals
Meeting Place: Fulton County Board Offices

Time: 4:15 PM

Date: June 30, 2021

### 1. Call to Order

**Time:** 4:18pm

## Members:

Bill Phillips (present/xxxxx)

Mat Fletcher (xxxxx/absent)

Sally Jo Clark (present/xxxxx)

**Jayson Herrick** (present/xxxxx) – by phone

Bob Ackerman (present/xxxxx)
Steve Bohler (present/xxxxx)
Cathy Eathington (xxxxx/absent)

Other Board Members: Roger Clark- Fulton County Board Chairman Elected/Appointed Officials: Janice Emmons- Zoning Director

Staff: Kaylynn Prater- Administrative Assistant

Guest(s): James Keith- by phone

#### 2. Roll Call/Quorum

Roll Call was taken, quorum present.

## 3. Call for Additions/Deletions to and Approval of the Agenda

Member Clark moved to approve the agenda with a second by Member Ackerman. Motion carried by roll call vote (5-0).

# 4. Approval of Previous Minutes for- May 26, 2021

No motion made.

5. Public Remarks: None

#### 6. New Business

a) Discussion/Action: PUBLIC HEARING FOR A CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT TO OPERATE A PRO SHOP WITH BAR AND RESTAURANT FOR GOLFING MEMBERSHIP AND THE COMMUNITY ON PARCEL #13-13-03-300-029 IN AN AGRICULTURAL/CONSERVATION DISTRICT. THIS FACILITY WOULD SERVE MEMBERSHIP WHILE ALSO BEING OPEN TO THE PUBLIC.

Mr. Keith discussed the ownership of Wee-Ma-Tuk changed and this is reason for the conditional use permit change.

Member Herrick moved to approve the conditional use permit to operate a pro shop with bar and restaurant for golfing members and the community on parcel #13-13-03-300-029 in an agricultural/conservation district. This facility would serve membership while being open to the public with a second from Member Ackerman. Motion carried by roll call vote (5-0).

7. Old Business: None

8. Other: None

9. Executive Session: None

## 10. Adjournment

**Time:** 4:22pm

Member Clark moved to adjourn at 4:22pm with a second from Member Ackerman. Motion carried by roll call vote (5-0).