### FCRT Vehicles



FCRT provides clean,
comfortable and well-maintained
public transportation vehicles that
meet Illinois safety and vehicle
inspection requirements.

### For your safety....

If the system feels it cannot safely transport you to your destination, it will not provide the ride.

#### **Our Mission:**

The mission of the Fulton County
Rural Transit is to provide
safe, affordable and cost-effective
public transportation to the
citizens of Fulton County, with
an emphasis on services to the
economically disadvantaged,
seniors and the disabled.



500 N. Main St. Canton, IL. 61520

309-357-5226

www.fultoncountyruraltransit.com

FCRT complies with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA) which prohibits discrimination on the grounds of race, color, national origin, or disability.

For more information, contact Operations Director at 309-357-5226 or go to www.fultoncountyruraltransit.com.



## Fulton County's Public Transportation System

309-357-5226

Illinois Relay Service for the Hearing Impaired

TTY Dial: 1-800-526-0844

Voice User Dial: 1-800-526-0857

# FCRT Days & Hours Of Service

Monday - Friday

Administration Hours 7am - 5pm

Van hours are dependent on demand and availability with a 24-hour notice.

(Excluding holidays)

### Rides must be scheduled 24 hours in advance by calling (309) 357-5226

Public transportation is **NOT** provided on the following holidays:

- Memorial Day
- Labor Day
- Independence Day
- Thanksgiving Day
- Christmas Day
- New Year's Day



## FCRT Tips and Rules

- Passengers are encouraged to be ready (15) fifteen minutes prior to scheduled pick up time.
- · Passengers must pay at boarding time.
- Cancellations are to be made in a timely manner, preferably 24 hours in advance.
- Passengers must provide their own mobility aids.
- All passengers are required to wear seat belts.
- One personal attendant per passenger will be allowed at no charge if need is determined.
- Children under the age of 17 years old must be accompanied by an adult.
- Children under the age of 8 years old must be seated in the appropriate child safety seat.
- Child safety seat must be provided by the passenger.
- No pets allowed on the vehicle except for service animals.
- No smoking, eating, drinking, foul language, harassment, weapons, illegal drugs or open alcohol is allowed on the vehicle.
- Passengers participating in inappropriate behavior on the vehicle may be denied service.



### What is the cost?

\$2.00 one-way trip in town

\$5.00

one-way trip in Fulton County

\$7.00

one-way across each county line

\$10.00 (per hour) wait fee

- Senior citizens 60 years of age or older and persons with disabilities ride for half price.
- No discounts apply to the wait fee.
- Fares are to be paid to the driver at the beginning of the ride.
- Passengers are encouraged to have exact fares.